Cover 2: “Chandelier” by Sia

As I mentioned in my last post, I’m a sucker for cover songs. I like hearing new life breathed into familiar songs for my own listening pleasure, but also sometimes for inspiration as a musician myself.

Below are two covers of the hit song “Chandelier” by Sia. This song is beautiful, and it doesn’t get much better than when a quality singer belts out the high notes on the chorus. I found both of these covers while building my lengthy cover songs playlist on Spotify, which you can find HERE.

If you have been living under a rock and don’t know the song, here is the original recorded by Sia, unique voice and all:

The first cover is a mellow piano cover by Katie Behzadi. I happen to like her voice better, and she keeps it simple on the piano:

The other cover was found on “Punk Goes Pop vol. 6”, and was recorded by a band I’ve never heard of called Pvris. Obviously this is more of a complete sound with more energy behind it:

So, who covered it better?

Leave a Reply

